Stores to Be Researched

In the interest of transparency and to provide the most potentially useful information as possible, we are providing our list of retailers and websites that we plan to evaluate. The sites and retailers in the list below were gathered from several sources: they may have been recommended by one of the other guides on our resources list, mentioned in a book or article, or posted on an eco-friendly website. At some point we heard a claim that the below stores may be ethical, but we have not yet verified these claims.

Our list was once much longer. We have already screened hundreds of retailers and listed them in our guide, classified them as Fairly Friendly, or rejected them as not being up to our ethical standards. But as you can see, we still have a long way to go.

If you are interested, we invite you to explore the list below. We hope that it may help you find a specific product you are looking for, or an ethical retailer that reflects your unique personal style. Keep in mind that we have not evaluated the websites listed below and make no guarantee that they adhere to any of our ethical principles.

One World Fair Trade www.oneworldfairtrade.net
One World Flowers www.oneworldflowers.org
One World Goods www.owgoods.org
Organic Bouquet www.organicbouquet.com
Orijyn www.orijyn.com
Otavalito www.otavalito.com
Pachacuti www.pachacutionline.com
Paisley Valley www.paisleyvalley.com
Pants to Poverty www.pantstopoverty.com
Paper to Pearls www.papertopearls.org
Paromi Tea www.paromi.com
Partners for Just Trade www.partnersforjusttrade.org
Partners Tea Co. www.partnerstea.com
PCC Natural Markets www.pccnaturalmarkets.com
Peace Coffee www.peacecoffee.com
Peace Keeper Cause-Metics www.iamapeacekeeper.com
Pendant Star www.pendantstar.com
Peterson Farms Incorporated www.petersonfruitshop.com
Pi Foundation www.pibags.org
Pillow Dreams Project www.pillowdreamsproject.com
Planet Botanicals www.planetbotanicals.com
Planet One Gifts www.planetonegifts.com
Plowshare Center www.plowsharecenter.org
Pocket of Dreams www.pocketsofdreams.com
Prayas USA www.prayausa.org
Pristine Planet www.pristineplanet.com
Protexall www.protexallinc.com
Pueblito www.pueblito.ca
Punjammies www.punjammies.com
PUNKU www.punkuperu.com
Pure Habitat www.pure-habitat.com
Puresa Organics www.puresaorganics.com
Purse of Hope www.purseofhope.org
Queen Helene (naturals line) www.queenhelene.com
Quintessential Leaf Tea Co. www.qleaftea.com
Ragaboo T-shirts www.ragaboo-online.com
Rainforest Native www.rainforestnative.com
Rainforest Silk Cooperative www.rainforestsilk.org
Republic of Tea www.republicoftea.com
Resistol www.resistolhat.com
Revive Store www.revivestore.com
Rishashay www.rishashay.com
Rishi Tea www.rishi-tea.com
Robin’s Chocolate www.robinschocolate.com
Rugmark www.rugmark.org
Rupalee Exclusifs www.rupalee.com
Rwanda Basket Company www.rwandabaskets.com
Sakaad www.sakaad.com
Sam’s Club www.samsclub.com
Santa Cruz Organic Juice www.scojuice.com/products/teas
Sanyork www.sanyork.com
Sari Bari www.saribari.com
Sattwa Chai www.sattwachai.com
Schott NYC www.schottnyc.com
Search Widens www.searchwidens.com
SerendipiTea www.serendipitea.com
Sevya www.sevya.com
Shaman Chocolates www.shamanchocolates.com
Shanti Boutique www.shantiboutique.com
Sharing the Dream www.sharingthedream.com
Shema Global LLC www.shemasheabutter.com
Shiana LLC www.shiana.com
Shoe Revolt www.shoerevolt.com
Siempre Sol www.siempresol.org
Simple Shoes www.simpleshoes.com
Sjaak’s Organic Chocolates www.sjaaks.com
Solidarity Clothing www.solidarityclothing.org
SPIRAL Foundation www.spiralfoundation.org
Starfish Project www.starfish-project.com
Starwest Botanicals www.starwest-botanicals.com
Steadfast Modesty www.steadfastmodesty.com
Steaz www.steaz.com
Sterlingwear www.sterlingwear.com
Stitch Pixie www.stitchpixie.com
Stop Traffick Fashion www.stoptraffickfashion.com
Storenvy – For a Cause www.storenvy.com/markets/1-for-a-cause/stores
SunRidge Farms www.sunridgefarms.com
Sunspire Chocolates www.sunspire.com
Susan Hebert Imports, Inc. www.ecobre.com
SUST www.getsust.com
Sustainable Threads www.sustainablethreads.com
Swahili, Inc. www.swahili-imports.com
Sweet Earth Organic Chocolates www.sweetearthchocolates.com
Tagua-Ivory Products www.taguaivory.com
Taraluna www.taraluna.com
Tassa Tags www.tassatag.org
TCHO Ventures www.tcho.com
Tealandia www.tealandia.com
Ten Thousand Villages www.tenthousandvillages.com
Ten23 Designs www.ten23designs.com
Tera’s Whey www.teraswhey.com
Terra Teas www.terramontclair.com
The Blessing Basket Project www.blessingbasket.org
The Body Shop www.thebodyshop-usa.com
The Dreaming Earth www.thedreamingearth.com
The Fair Trader www.thefairtraderchicago.com
The Hunger Site www.thehungersite.com/store/ths/site
The Jubilee Market www.thejubileemarket.com
The Leakey Collection www.leakeycollection.com
The Love Alliance www.thelovealliance.storenvy.com
The S.P.I.R.A.L Foundation www.spiralfoundation.org
The Tao of Tea www.taooftea.com
The Tea Set www.the-tea-set.com
The Tea Spot www.theteaspot.com
The Village Experience www.experiencethevillage.com/store
The Working World www.theworkingworld.org
Theo Chocolate www.theochocolate.com
Third World Shoppe www.friendsofthethirdworld.org
Thistle Farms www.thistlefarms.org
Three Stone Steps www.threestonesteps.com
Tic-Tac-Toes www.tictactoes.com
Tilonia www.tilonia.com
Timberland www.timberland.com
Tompkins Point Apparel www.tompkinspoint.com
Toms Shoes www.toms.com
Trade As One www.tradeasone.com/shop
Trade for Change www.tradeforchange.com
Traditional Medicinals www.traditionalmedicinals.com
Traditions Fair Trade www.traditionsfairtrade.com
Trails to Bridges www.trailstobridges.com
Trails to Bridges LLC www.trailstobridges.com
TransFair USA www.transfairusa.org
Travel Chocolate www.travelchocolate.com
Tree Hollow Toys www.treehollowtoys.com
TS Designs www.tsdesigns.com
Tu Pueblo Imports www.tupuebloimports.com
Turbana www.turbana.com
Two Hands Worldshop www.twohandsworldshop.com
Union Shirt Supply www.unionshirtsupply.com
Unity Fairly Traded Goods www.unityfairtrade.com
Upavim Crafts/Mayan Hands www.upavimcrafts.com
Upton Tea www.uptontea.com
Verde Essence www.verdessence.com
Village Imports www.villageimports.com
Virunga Artisans www.VirungaArts.com
Vital Choice Foods www.vitalchoice.com
We are Overlooked www.weareoverlooked.com
Wear the Earth weartheearth.myshopify.com
WHEAT’s Hand to Hand project www.hungerhurts.org
White Heron Tea LLC www.whiteherontea.com
Whole Foods Market www.wholefoodsmarket.com
Wholesome Sweeteners www.wholesomesweeteners.com
Women’s Bean Project www.womensbeanproject.com
Wonderfully Made Jewelry www.wonderfullymadejewelry.com
World Flowers (wholesale) www.world-flowers.us
World of Good worldofgood.ebay.com
World Village Fair Trade Market www.fairtrademarket.org
World-Shoppe.com www.World-Shoppe.com
WorldCrafts www.worldcraftsvillage.com
Worldy Goods www.worldlygoods.org
Yachana Gourmet www.yachanagourmet.com
Yellow Label Kids www.yellowlabelkids.com
Yobel Market www.yobelmarket.com
Zambian Soap Company www.zambiansoap.com
Zebra Crossings www.zebracrossings.net
Zen Deluxe www.zendeluxe.com
Zhena’s Gypsy Tea www.gypsytea.com
Next Level Apparel www.nextlevelapparel.com
Wholly Jo www.wholly-jo.co.uk
Olivia Luca www.olivialuca.com
Rawganique www.rawganique.com
Conscious Clothing of Santa Fe www.getconscious.com
Tara Lynn Studio www.taralynnstudio.com
Threadhead Creations www.threadheadcreations.com
Loyale www.loyaleclothing.com
Seventh Generation www.seventhgeneration.com
Aubrey Organics www.aubrey-organics.com
gDiapers www.gdiapers.com
Healthy Times www.healthytimes.com
Peapods www.peapods.com
Nubius Organics www.nubiusorganics.com
Organic Baby Wearhouse www.organicbabywearhouse.com
Earth Mama Angel Baby www.earthmamaangelbaby.com
Jason www.jason-natural.com
Wolavers www.wolavers.com
Sierra Nevada www.sierranevada.com
Patagonia www.patagonia.com
Solae www.solae.com
Gaiam www.gaiam.com
Juno and Jove www.junoandjove.com
TranquiliT www.tranquilit.com
Ajna Collection store.ajnacollection.com
Tianello www.tianello.com
Organic Fair Trade www.organic-fair-trade.com
Gorgeously Green www.gorgeouslygreen.com
Shift Boutique www.shiftboutique.com
Om Gallery www.omgallery.com
Natural Clothing Company www.naturalclothingcompany.com
CGI Promotions www.cgipromotions.com
Alternative Apparel www.alternativeapparel.com
Sofiya’s Mercado sofiyasmercado.com
Novica clothing.novica.com
Tom’s of Maine www.tomsofmaine.com
Preserve Products www.preserveproducts.com
Tweezerman www.tweezerman.com
Kiss My Face www.kissmyface.com
EO Products www.eoproducts.com
Auromere www.auromere.com
Eco Lips www.ecolips.com
Lush USA www.lushusa.com
Now Foods www.nowfoods.com
Burt’s Bees www.burtsbees.com
Druide www.druide.ca
Zia Natural www.zianatural.com
Colorganics www.colorganics.net
Beauty Without Cruelty www.beautywithoutcruelty.com
ByTavi www.bytavi.com
Nature’s Karma www.natureskarma.org
Araks Yeramyan www.araks.com
Stewart+Brown www.stewartbrown.com
Vicarious by Nature www.vicariousbynature.com
bgreen Apparel www.bgreenapparel.com
SA VA shop.savafashion.com
ecoSkin www.ecoskincollections.com
Reuse Jeans www.reusejeans.com
Osborn www.osborndesign.com
Beyond Skin (also available on Endless) www.beyondskin.co.uk
Charmone www.charmone.com
Plaid Doctrine www.plaiddoctrine.com
Birdqueen Designs www.birdqueendesigns.com
Project Artisan www.projectartisan.com
Lille Boutique www.lilleboutique.com
Shabby Apple www.shabbyapple.com
Loving Eco www.lovingeco.com
Toggery www.toggerycollection.com
Goodsociety www.goodsociety.org
Raw Earth Wild Sky www.rawearthwildsky.com
Winter Water Factory www.winterwaterfactory.com
Purity www.puritystyle.com
Olsen Haus www.olsenhaus.com
12 Small Things www.12smallthings.com
Mercy Center www.mercybythesea.org
Women’s Peace Collection www.womenspeacecollection.com
Real Green Goods www.realgreengoods.com
Aurora Fair Trade www.aurorafair.com
Mongo www.ohmongo.com
Janet Rhodes www.janetrhodesonline.com
Peace & Justice Center www.pjcvt.org/what-we-do/peace-justice-store
Revolution www.shoptherev.com
SET Boutique www.setboutique.com/shop
WFTO Market www.wftomarket.com
One Just Earth www.thefairtradecatalog.com
Fair Trade for All www.fairtradeforall.net
Connected Fair Trade www.connectedgoods.com
The Fair Trade Store www.thefairtradestore.co.uk
SOMB www.somb.com
Warby Parker www.warbyparker.com
Saffron Marigold www.saffronmarigold.com
Sol Fair Trade www.solfairtrade.com
Fair Trade Fabric www.fairtradefabric.co.uk
New Factory, Friend www.newfactoryfriend.com
It’s Only Fair www.its-only-fair.com
Project Repat www.projectrepat.org
Earth Divas www.EarthDivas.com
Cherie Amie www.besexybuyfair.com
Toockies www.toockies.com
Ethikl www.ethikl.com.au
Pure Citizen www.purecitizen.com
Ethica www.shopethica.com
Noonday Collection www.noondaycollection.com
Nisolo www.nisoloshoes.com
Story www.storycompany.com
Greenola www.greenolastyle.com